Saints practice moved up to 8:50 a.m. for duration of training camp

Saints practice moved up to 8:50 a.m. for duration of training camp

Credit: AP

New Orleans Saints defensive end Cameron Jordan (94) works against tackle Zach Strief (64) runs through drills during training camp at their NFL football training facility in Metairie, La., Saturday, July 28, 2012. (AP Photo/Gerald Herbert)

Print
Email
|

wwltv.com

Posted on July 30, 2012 at 7:11 PM

Updated Monday, Jul 30 at 7:37 PM

WWLTV.com
Email: webteam@wwltv.com | Twitter: @WWLTV

NEW ORLEANS -- Beginning Tuesday, the New Orleans Saints will practice from 8:50-11:30 a.m. for the duration of training camp, the team announced Monday afternoon. 

Practices will remain open to the public weather permitting, though Wednesday's practice will be indoors and closed.

Practices had originally been scheduled for 4-6:45 p.m. But rain forced the first two days of practice indoors and threatened to move the third day inside before the weather moved away. On Sunday, extreme heat greeted the 4,144 fans and players.

Here's the remaining training camp schedule:

Tuesday July 31: 8:50-11:30 a.m.; outdoors & open to the public
Wednesday August 1: 8:50-11:30 a.m.; indoors & closed to the public
Thursday August 2: 8:50-11:30 a.m.; outdoors & open to the public
Friday August 3: 8:50-11:30 a.m.; outdoors & open to the public

Sunday August 5: Hall of Fame Game vs. Arizona, 7 p.m., Canton, Ohio

Monday August 6: @ New England, time TBD
Tuesday August 7: @ New England, time TBD
Wednesday August 8: @ New England, time TBD
Thursday August 9: Preseason game @ Patriots, 6:30 p.m.

Monday August 13: 8:50-11:30 a.m.; outdoors & open to the public
Tuesday August 14: 8:50-11:30 a.m.; outdoors & open to the public
Wednesday August 15: 8:50-11:30 a.m.; outdoors & open to the public
Thursday August 16: 8:50-11:30 a.m.; outdoors & open to the public
Friday August 17: Preseason game vs. Jaguars, 7 p.m.

Print
Email
|