FIFA Confederations Cup Glance

Print
Email
|

Associated Press

Posted on June 29, 2013 at 1:36 PM

Updated Saturday, Jun 29 at 5:02 PM

All Times EDT
FIRST ROUND
GROUP A
WLTGFGAPts
x-Brazil300929
x-Italy210886
Mexico120353
Japan030490

x-advanced to semifinals

Saturday, June 15
At Brasilia, Brazil

Brazil 3, Japan 0

Sunday, June 16
At Rio de Janeiro

Italy 2, Mexico 1

Wednesday, June 19
At Fortaleza, Brazil

Brazil 2, Mexico 0

At Recife, Brazil

Italy 4, Japan 3

Saturday, June 22
At Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Mexico 2, Japan 1

At Salvador, Brazil

Brazil 4, Italy 2

GROUP B
WLTGFGAPts
x-Spain3001519
x-Uruguay2101136
Nigeria120763
Tahiti0301240

x-advanced to semifinals

Sunday, June 16
At Recife, Brazil

Spain 2, Uruguay 1

Monday, June 17
At Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Nigeria 6, Tahiti 1

Thursday, June 20
At Rio de Janeiro

Spain 10, Tahiti 0

At Salvador, Brazil

Uruguay 2, Nigeria 1

Sunday, June 23
At Fortaleza, Brazil

Spain 3, Nigeria 0

At Recife, Brazil

Uruguay 8, Tahiti 0

SEMIFINALS
Wednesday, June 26
At Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Brazil 2, Uruguay 1

Thursday, June 27
At Fortaleza, Brazil

Spain 0, Italy 0, Spain advanced 7-6 on penalty kicks

THIRD PLACE
Sunday, June 30
At Salvador, Brazil

Uruguay vs. Italy, Noon

FINAL
Sunday, June 30
At Rio de Janeiro

Brazil vs. Spain, 6 p.m.

Print
Email
|