Email: | Twitter: @WWLTV

NEW ORLEANS -- A trio of Southeastern Lion have received huge honors.

Cqulin Hubert is the Southland Conference Defensive Player of the Year.

Hubert is a senior, a transfer from Texas Tech, and he's been terrific, leading the Lion defense, which finished first in the conference in points allowed.

Ron Roberts is the well deserved Coach of the Year after taking the conference championship.

Junior quarterback Bryan Bennett is the player of the year in the Southland Conference. He's a transfer from Oregon, and he had 18 passing touchdowns and 14 rushing touchdowns.

The Lions are the number four seeds in the NCAA FCS Tournament. They're off this week. They'll host a second round game a week from Saturday in Hammond.

Read or Share this story: