Email: | Twitter: @WWLTV

NEWORLEANS - Five people are running for the CityCouncil District E seat formerly held by Jon Johnson.

Mary Fontenot Smith was in the studio on Friday morning.

Early voting runs Tuesday through Sunday at locations across the state.

Election day is on November 6.

Read or Share this story: