Email: | Twitter: @WWLTV

NEW ORLEANS -- The Saints have announced their roster moves to get down to 53 players, and among the cuts were kicker John Kasay and quarterback Sean Canfield.

Kasay, WR Greg Camarillo, and TE Derek Schouman had their contracts terminated.

Canfield, LB Kadarron Anderson, DE Braylon Broughton, LB Ezra Butler, QB Sean Canfield, DE Alex Daniels, TE Michael Higgins, CB Nick Hixson, S Jerico Nelson, G DeOnt'ae Pannell, T Aderious Simmons, WR Andy Tanner, C/G Matt Tennant and LB Lawrence Wilson were waived.

RB Joe Banyard, S Jose Gumbs, CB Marquis Johnson and WR Nick Toon were placed on the reserved/injured list.

LB Ramon Humber and DE Will Smith were placed on the reserve/suspended list.

Read or Share this story: