Email: | Twitter: @WWLTV

Kickoff times have been set for LSU's opening three games, all against out-of-conference foe, with the broadcast of each game coming on one of the ESPN conglomerate of stations.

The Tigers open the season Aug. 31 agaisnt TCU in Arlington, Texas in the Cowboys Classic at 8 p.m. on ESPN.

The following week, LSU hosts UAB at 6 p.m. on ESPNU. And then on Sept. 14, LSU hosts Kent State at 6 p.m. on ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU.

The only other game set for LSU is the Nov. 29 contest at home against Arkansas, which was previously announced to be a 1:30 p.m. CBS game.

In, all, 12 of the Southeastern Conference's 13 opening weekend games will be televised national in some fashion, including three in neutral site games. Missouri's opener against Murray State is pay-per-view only while Texas A&M doesn't play until Sept. 7.

Read or Share this story: