x
Breaking News
More () »

2023 Mardi Gras Parade Schedule

New Orleans and Southeast Louisiana Mardi Gras 2023 parade schedule. Get information on all the dates and times for your favorite parades.

NEW ORLEANS — Carnival season kicks off on January 6 with a rolling party on the city's historic streetcar line and an annual procession honoring Joan of Arc in the French Quarter.

Parade routes have not been finalized but the Mayor's Mardi Gras Advisory Council said to expect shortened parade routes for Carnival 2023, similar to the routes used in 2022 during a mid-October meeting.

Here are the dates and times for your favorite parades. Event dates are subject to change or cancellation.

Download WWL-TV's Mardi Gras Parade Tracker app to follow the parades live as they roll!

[Click here to download for IOS]

[Click here to download for Android]

2023 Carnival Parade Schedule

Friday, Jan. 6

Friday, Jan. 7

Saturday, Jan. 14

  • Mande Kings Day (2 p.m. Mandeville)

Sunday, Jan. 22

Saturday, Jan. 28 

Friday, Feb. 3

Saturday, Feb. 4

Sunday, Feb. 5

Friday, Feb. 10

Saturday, Feb. 11

Sunday, Feb. 12

Tuesday, Feb. 14

Wednesday, Feb. 15

Thursday, Feb. 16

  • Knights of Babylon (5:30 p.m. Uptown)
  • Knights of Chaos (Follows Knights of Babylon)
  • Krewe of Muses (Follows Knights of Chaos)

Friday, Feb. 17

Saturday, Feb. 18

Sunday, Feb. 19

Lundi Gras - Monday, Feb. 20 

Mardi Gras - Tuesday, Feb. 21

Saturday, Feb. 25

Saturday, Feb. 25

  • Krewe of Mardi PAWS (2 p.m. Covington)

Click here to report a typo.

► Get breaking news from your neighborhood delivered directly to you by downloading the new FREE WWL-TV News app now in the IOS App Store or Google Play.

Before You Leave, Check This Out